Chatty @ Neiman Marcus

blogpic

I’m sitting in a chair by the 3-way mirror by the fitting rooms. There’s a nice older lady working the desk that lets me try talking Spanish with her. I tell her my girlfriend and I had gone to Spain. I tell her I studied Spanish at school.

She tells me she has relatives in Barcelona.

I tell her about the film Vicky Christina Barcelona.

She tells me she skypes with her relatives in Bacelona.

I tell her I live in Sweden now. I tell her I skype with my people too, which isn’t true. Why am I lying to the nice Spanish lady at Neiman Marcus?

I haven’t taken off my sunglasses yet.

Leave a Reply

